Huw Jones

Neil Dowler (Chairman)


Dinas Park



Maroon shirts, shorts and socks


Blue shirts,shorts and socks

AFC Porth

Dinas Park, Porth


Huw Jones

01443 686716

07974 252940

01443 686716

Alternative Secretary

Neil Dowler (Chairman)

01443 687748

07894 488403

01443 687748

AFC Porth are the latest in a number of sides to have represented the town of Porth, situated at the junction of the Rhondda Fawr and Rhondda Fach valleys, and a hot bed for the game of association football for 100 years. 

In the 1902-03 season, Porth, under that name, entered into the newly formed South Wales League, together with nine other teams, covering a wide geographical area for those days of difficult travelling conditions.

Following the First World War, the Welsh National League (Southern Section) was reformed, Porth Athletic, a new club entered the League.The following season 1920-21 the side decided to abandon their Southern League status and join the Welsh National League, where they remained for three seasons.

In 1933 another side, Porth United, were elected to the Welsh National League where they remained until resigning after season 1936-37.

Porth Welfare was formed following the Second World War, competing in the Welsh League, the Welfare’s demise ended with their extinction from the local leagues in the 1970s.  

During Porth Welfare’s time, a company team, Beatus United, was formed in 1950 by our late Secretary and President Mr Ray Hacker. 

Starting their life in the Rhondda League, Beatus were promoted to the South Wales Amateur League in 1964. 

A decision was made to change the name of Beatus United to the town name of AFC Porth in the season 1984-85. With rapid promotion from the South Wales Amateur League, and winning the Corinthian Cup, AFC Porth had a meteoric rise up the divisions of the Welsh League. 

With the formation of the League of Wales, AFC Porth won the Division Two title in successive seasons. To provide the club with a bigger marketing profile, AFC Porth was renamed AFC Rhondda in the 1996-97 season.

Finally the club reverted to its original name of AFC Porth for season 2004-05. Unfortunately AFC Porth were relegated from Welsh League Division 3 in season 2006-7 and returned to the South Wales Amateur League for season 2007-8.

AFC Porth returned to the Welsh League at the first attempt, and the first since the inception of the Welsh Football Pyramid System. Porth climbed through the divisions returning to Welsh league Division 1 in the 2011-12 season. In the 2013-14 season AFC Porth won the Nathaniel Car Sales League Cup.



Dinas Park

Dinas Road


CF40 1JG


Nicky Fish
Stuart Brock

Winger/Forward,Age 31,Former Club Blaenrhonndda,Joined 2008.

Dazzling at times,horizontal, so laid back, hes unbeleivable,fitness freak.

Captain fantastic..

Aaron Hughes

Striker,Aged 26,Prev club Ynyshir Albions,Joined 2014.

Non stop, all action, getting rewards for all his hard work,started find the net.

Tyron Toppar

Age 28, Prev Club Taffs Well joined 2015 Winger / Striker

One of the most exciting taklents in the Welsh league, unplayable on his day, lightening quick with an eye for goal.

Dominic Dwyer

Defender,Aged 27,Prev Club Llanwern,Joined 2015.

Cultered player,great reader of the game, player-coach.

Ben Ah-Mun

Age 24, Prev Club Taffs Well,joined 2016  Striker.

Loves getting forward, has an eye for goal, cool ,calm in front of goal.

Been chasing his signature for a while now, glad get him signed up.

Nyran Bird

Defender,Aged 30,Prev Club Pontypridd Town,Joined 2015.

No nonsense defender who brings weath experience,will help the youngsters develope. 

Ben Al-Hun

Versatile midfielder.forward with a knack for scoring goals.

David Biggs

Age 26,Prev Club Caerau Ely,Joined 2016 ,Defence/Midfield

Cultured player either at back or going forward, definatelly adds much needed experience to the side.

David Burnett

Age 26,Prev club Aberbargoed Buds,Joined 2016, Goalkeeper.

"Netty"  strong,agile keeper, has Welsh Prem League experience.

Ricardo McKenzie

Age24, Prev Club Butetown,Joined 2016,Striker/Winger.

Built like a tank, difficult get ball off him when hes going forward.

Thomas Barry

Age 25,prev Club Chepstow Town, Joined 2016.  Midfield.

Right back, or right side midfield, all action, keeps team going forward

Samuel Hartrey

Age 29, Prev Club Llanwern,Joined 2016, Midfield.

Sam lkes dictate the centre of midfield, can tackle, and has great passing ability.

Kieron James

Age 27, Prev Club Dinas Powys,joined 2016, Midfield.

Every team need s one, a "dogger", and hes one best around, no nonsense ball winner.

Jason Davies

Age 28 Prev Club Cambrian BGC, Joined 2016, Midfield.

Returns for his 3rd spell with the club, ball playing midfielder, scoreer some spectacular free kicks.

Myles Case
Jerome Lawrence
Jack Kinnerly
Joel Queni
Marcus Moses
Chris Biggs
Callum Smith