David Evans


Llwydcoed Football Ground



Black and white striped shirts, black with white trimmed shorts, black and white socks


Red shirts, shorts and socks

AFC Llwydcoed

Llwydcoed Football Ground, Aberdare


David Evans

01685 870422

07986 938429

Matthew Phillips

Alternative Secretary

Home - 01685 877125, Business - 01443 680523

07969 532311


Llwydcoed Welfare AFC has been in existence since 1931 and has always been at the heart of the village community life.  It was formed out of the mining community and has always played its full part in village life not only by encouraging and providng sporting opportunities but by organising and supporting any events through raffles, jumble sales and tours.  The Club has always seen the need to provide and support any community activity to enhance people's lives.  This approach has helped the Club become more successful than they could ever have imagined, so much so, that they are now at a stage where they have outgrown their  facilities  and desperately needs to upgrade them.  The Club was formed under the Welfare name as was the ground they played in the Aberdare Valley League winning the Champtionship in consecutive Season 1953- 1954.  Gradually they moved into The South Wales Amateur League.  The Club remained in this League untill the 1991-1992 Season.  After many poor Seasons the Club decided to move into the newly formed South Wales Senior League.  A new League, a new start and a new Secretary Mr David Evans taking over from Mr Ron James.  A tireless worker, the new Secretary had no idea what he had let himself in for.  His own oustanding initiative, work drive and commitment plus a small Committee and fantastic loyal wife saw Llwydcoed build a Club developing the ground, Junior Section and bringing in the right Management saw Llwydcoed boom from a Club in dire straits to a Club full of potential, winning The South Wales Senior League.  The Intermediate Cup and The Welsh League play offs Season 1998/1999 was outstanding - The Welsh League arrived and Llwycoed have driven themselves up the League thanks to the Players, Sponsors, Supporters, Committee and Management.

Llwydcoed Football Ground

Merthyr Road



CF44 0YE


Ryan Griffiths
scott walters

Defender Good defender need to fulfill his potential

Lewis Bansal

Defender/Midield Strong moblie player full of promise

rhys welch

Defender unlucky with injuries last season hopefully he can stay injury free to show how good he is

jonathan mason

Midfield one club  player totally committed to the club brilliant

ricky carter

  STRIKER Goalscorer machine loves to hit the back of the net

luke davies

Defender one club player brilliant defender

andrew hargreaves

Goalkeeper reliable athletic brave keeper what more do you want



Bryan Forbes


JOHN Marczak

Midfield excellent young plaer recovering from serious injury

liam jones

Liam is a product of the AFC LLWYDCOED JUNIOR SECTION and has developed his football ability from mini football through to Welsh lge level brilliant footballer just needs experience

Lee Williams

Defender Vastly Experience player will help to develop the younger players with his experience

Gabriel Williams

Defender Highly regarded talented player lots expected of this player 100% committed to the club

Adam Butler
Lee Williams

When Lee Phillips was manager of Aberdare Town, Lee  was his assistant and the bulldogs boss is pleased to be reunited with the 28year old.He Commented"Lee's professionalism will be an asset to the club and i know he's really enjoying working with the excellent squad of players we have here at Ton Pentre".As a player Lee has turned out for Hartridge Academy,Aberdare Town,Bettws and Cwmaman Inst.

Callum Henry
Callum Henry
Jordan Thomas
Kieran Evans
Liam Price
Adam Hawkins
Christopher Stonelake
Leo Thomas

A tough tackling central midfield player who loves a battle.  Spent a brief spell with AFC Llwydcoed during 2015/16 but returned to his hometown side of Aberdare.

Ryan Griffiths


Experienced keeper .

Spent the past several seasons with Pontypridd Town and can also count Merthyr Town amongst his former clubs.

Lewis Bansal
Jay Woodford
Westley Morgan
Leon Bansal
Anil Suni Davies
Jordan Coles
Cian Cable
Luke Evans
Luke Evans
Connor Phelan
Connor Phelan
Matthew Jones
Callum Quinton
Stuart Evans
Richard Morgan
Mitchell Roberts
Wandi Banabotlhe
LEO Thomas
Tom Evans
Connor Wiliams
Matthew Jones
Corey Roberts
Connor Phelan
Shaun Macmullen
Luca Stevenson
Glyn Roberts
Anil Davies
Robert Evans
Corey Roberts
Scott Warren
Connor Evans
Luke Garthwaite
Connor Evans
Rosser Kieron
Luca Stephenson
Kieron Rosser
Joe Meeke
Corey John
Rikki Evans
Ryan Griffiths
LLoyd Daniels
Luke Johns
Morgan Andrews
Jay Woodford
Ioan Evans
Morgan Phillips
Joe Meeke
Richard Morgan
Leon Bansal
Jordan Ellis
Correy Roberts
Tom Nethell
Christian Howells
Owen Orford
Christopher Bristow
Lewis Holder
Elliott Morris
Michael Davies
Ross Daniels
Zak Griffiths
Chad Rombach
Macualey Rombach
Lee Hartshorn
William Grindle
Craig Moses
Matthew Davies
Stephen Jones
Junming Dong
Lee Hartshorn
Angelo Rovaretti
Matthew Hunt
Cori Maybi
Gareth Hobby