George Hood

Paul Cox


Kimberely Park



Red shirts, Red shorts and Red socks


Amber shirts, Black shorts and Black socks

Albion Rovers

Kimberely Park, Newport


George Hood

‭01633 280425‬

Alternative Secretary

Paul Cox

07540 766595


Albion Rovers AFC were founded in 1937 so last season was our 80th Anniversary the club was founded by a group of Scottish Miners from Coatbridge who named the club after their local Scottish team.




We have a long history but to keep it short we played for eight seasons in the Welsh League and so after a gap of thirteen years we have won promotion to the Welsh League again.




The club runs four senior teams on a Saturday and on Sundays we have a very successful Veterans Team plus we have six girls teams and boys teams from Under 18s down to Under 7s so we are probably the largest club in Gwent and growing all the time.




Last season we invested as a club several thousand pounds installing a new barrier around our second pitch at our ground and we are planning to convert the two tennis courts to a 3G floodlit training area and  our new café which adjoins our clubhouse is almost finished so lots of projects planned and nearing completion at the club.




We are all looking forward to playing in the Welsh League and travelling to new venues.


Kimberely Park

213 Malpas Road


NP20 5PP


Warren Archer
James Hood
Jason Kelly
Cory Painter
Gareth Bennett
Jordan Louis Tadman
Joshua Wicks
Huw Teale
John Weir
Michael Williams
John Lillygreen
Scott Lewis
Mark Millinship
Joseph Howells
Michael Murray
Luke Edwards
Jamie Davies
Jamie Davies
Ryan James
Jordan Amos
Ben Burt-Ryan
Thomas Bishop
Andrew Carless
Ewan Cluer
Zachary Cluer
Leigh Channon
Paul Cox
Matthew Davis
Michael Evans
Steven Griffiths
Scot George Hood
Mark Hughes
Craig James
Neil Jones
Christopher Knight
Stephen Lawrence
Sammy Najimaldin
Benjamin Newall
Cory Painter
Tomas Peplow
Joseph Price
Brandon Price
Daniel Ralphs
Alexander James Sim
Connor Street
Joshua Andrew Slocombe
Adam Carey
Neil Jones
Taylor Street
martin Phillips
jack Martin
ieuan evans
thomas elwick
Darren Jones
Michael Evans
Mason Keepin-Davies
Ian Vaughan
Jonathan Newell
Anton Dowe
Benjamin Newell
Paul Cox
Neil Jones
Jake Clark
Jake Clark