Paul Berry

Ray Edinborough


Larkfield Park



Blue and white halved shirts, blue shorts and socks


White shirts, black shorts and socks

Chepstow Town Reserves

Larkfield Park, Chepstow


Paul Berry

07889 966221

07889 966221

Alternative Secretary

Ray Edinborough

07718 728781

07718 728781>


Chepstow Town history – Founded in 1878 Chepstow Town FC is the most easterly situated of all Welsh League clubs. Formerly known as Chepstow Castle


FC fixtures have been played at various venues around the town from Bulwark to St. Arvans and also at St. Mary’s institute ground which is where the Tesco supermarket is now located.


Up to the beginning of the First World War all matches played were in the local East Gwent League. The resumption of football after the war in the 1919-1920 season saw Chepstow Town become co-founders of the Welsh League. Welsh League football was enjoyed until the mid 1920’s which then saw the club relegated to the Mon. County League. In 1928 the club then entered the Gloucestershire Northern Senior League and they became champions of this league in the 1931-1932 season. Home matches during the club’s time in this league were played at the St. Mary’s institute ground. During World War Two the St. Mary’s ground was taken over by the Ministry Of Defence and used as a supply depot for the war effort.


At the end of the war returning local servicemen wanted to revive football in the area. The club was then reformed incorporating Chepstow Boys Club and Fairfield FC. The club subsequently rejoined the Mon. County League. In these immediate post war years Chepstow Town FC became the dominant club in the area and it was not uncommon for crowds of 200 to 300 to watch the club’s matches.


The period of the mid 1950’s to the mid 1960’s was one of great success for the club on and off the field and this was rewarded with promotion back to the Welsh League. This culminated with Chepstow Town becoming Division Two champions at the end of the 1964-1965 season. Regrettably due to the high cost of travelling expenses and financial problems the club were forced to drop out of the Welsh League. The club then entered the newly formed Gwent Premier League and quickly advanced to gain promotion to the First Division.


Due to Chepstow Council’s road expansion plans and the proposed re-development of the St. Mary’s ground the club was relocated to the present Larkfield ground in the late 1980’s. In 1997 the club gained promotion back to the Welsh League and remained there until being relegated back to the Gwent County League in 2007. Despite this setback Chepstow Town were determined to regain Welsh League status and this was achieved in 2012 with the club finishing as Gwent County League Division 1 champions. This was followed by the club achieving promotion to Welsh League Division 2 at the end of season 2012-2103.


Over the years the club has been graced with some notable managers including Brian Harris (Everton and Newport County) and Barry Vassallo (Arsenal and Plymouth Argyle). Chepstow Town players who became professional footballers were Ollie Burton (Newport County, Norwich City, Newcastle United and Wales); Colin “Rocky” Hudson (Newport County and Cardiff City) and Harry Harris (Newport County, Portsmouth and Wales).




Larkfield Park

Newport Road


NP16 5PR


Peter Haysom
Christopher Brown
Richard Jago
Karl Lewis
Steven Perszewski
Thomas Philp
Jaques Tertois
Adam Wakeley
Luke Williams
Connor Yeates
Ryan Williams
Luke Spires
Rory Prettyjohns
Daniel Williams
Joshua Parsons
Joseph Heal
Dan Stoneman
Nicholas Nesbit
Thomas Philp
Mark Organ
Dan Drake
Jordan Barrett
Callum Dark
Rhys Dobbs
Daniel Kelly-Midwinter
Rhys Kennedy
Jack Morgan
Matthew Owen
Zac Rowland
Jack Swift
Ellis Wainwright
Dan Tyler
Ethan Dunscombe
Geraint Edwards
William Scott
Connor Wilson
Joshua Barrett
Nathan Fieldhouse
Gary Clinton
Richard Morgan
Steve Patterson
Jamie Goddard
Sam Dixon
Matthew Pinchard
Luca Goddard
Billy Jeffrey
Wayne Edinborough
Billy Jeffrey
Mon Pitt
Paul Light
Scott Wilson
Scott Williams
Mitchell Smith
Geraint Reynolds
Cameron Pritchard
Josh Barrett
Nick Owen
Carl Bailey
Owain Westerman
Alistar Mcdonald
Josh Pidden
Geriant Edwards
Ewan Dick
Ivan Mohammed
Daniel Williams
Sean Caravan
Sean Canavan
Travis Hoskins
Lewis Ashton farr
Jokubas Zagorskis
Lucas Farr
Dean Watkins
Rob Kennedy
Tom Phillip
Phil Bailey