Andrea Price-Jones

Nicholas Maggs


Llandarcy Academy of Sport



Yellow Shirts, Green Shorts, Yellow Socks


Blue Shirts, Blue Shorts, Blue Socks


Llandarcy Academy of Sport, Neath


Andrea Price-Jones

01639 410548

07988 336069

Alternative Secretary

Nicholas Maggs

07800 826771



Ynysygerwn FC were formed in 1981 when some players of Ynysygerwn Cricket Club in Aberdulais near Neath were looking at ways of keeping the players together and fit through the cricket off season.

Ynysygerwn FC currently run three senior football sides along with a junior section from Under 6's right through to U18's (Youth). The first team currently play their home games at Llandarcy Academy of Sport, whilst the rest of the sides all play at Ynysygerwn Cricket Club.

The first team play in Welsh League Division 3 having achieved welsh league status by winning a playoff game against Team Swansea in May 2016. The Reserves play in Division 1 and Third team play in Reserve Division 2 respectively of the Neath and District league.

Current Wales international and Tottenham Hotspur player Ben Davies is the club president and watches the side whenever he can.

1981- Club Formed


1982/83-   Neath League Division 3 – Winners




Division Two League Cup - Winners


Ynysygerwn AFC 3 - 2 Lonford Athletic




Division Four League Cup - Runners Up
Glais Kickstarts 3- 0 Ynysygerwn Reserves


Division Two - Runners Up (Promoted to Division One) 
Ynysygerwn AFC




Division Four League Cup - Winners
Ynysygerwn AFC 1 - 0 Neath Pumas


Division Four - Runners up (Promoted to Division Three)
Ynysygerwn AFC Reserves




Division One - Winners (Promoted to Premier League)
Ynysygerwn AFC


Division Four - Runners Up (Promoted to Division Three)
Ynysygerwn AFC Reserves




Division One - Runners up (Promoted to Premier Division)
Ynysygerwn AFC




Open Cup - Runners Up
Cwmtawe 2 - 0 Ynysygerwn AFC




Neath Premier League Division Cup - Runners Up
Cwmtawe 2 - 0 Ynysygerwn AFC




Reserve Division Two - Winners




Neath Premier League Division Cup - Runners Up
Llansawel Allstars 3 - 2 Ynysygerwn AFC




Reserve Division One (Top reserve division) - Winners




Reserve Division Two - Winners




Division One League Cup - Winners
Briton Ferry AFC 0 - 1 Ynysygerwn AFC 

May 2014 - finished 3rd in Neath Premier League which was our highest ever position
July 2015 - Fourth team was formed
July 2015 - Junior committee was formed and 6 junior sides were entered for the first time at the club
May 2016 - won Neath & District Premier League Cup for first time ever Ynysygerwn 5 Ystradgynlais 3 AET
May 2016 - Finished 2nd in Neath & District Premier League
May 2016 - Won Play Off against Team Swansea 3-1 to get us promoted to the Welsh League for the first time ever




1981-1992 Gareth Morris

1992-94- unknown as yet

1994-97 Dai Harris

1997-99 Wayne Howells

1999-2001 Colin Taylor

2001- 04 Dai Harris

2004-06 Huw Lewis

2006-09 Dai Harris

2009-Paul Williamson/ Dai Harris

2010- Dai Harris

2011- Stuart Fowler

2012- Nicholas Maggs/ Chris Baker

2013- Present date Nicholas Maggs

2016- David Burrows joins Nicholas Maggs at the dug out



Llandarcy Academy of Sport

Llandarcy Park



SA10 6JD


Matthew Lewis

Midfield. Wholehearted player who always gives 100%. Signed last season from Briton Ferry Llansawel.

Alex Powell
Neil Willis
Tom Phillips
Joe Humphries
Michael Evans
Alexander Brown
James Carsley
Nicholas Maggs
James Newell
Dean Morris
Craig Evans
Daniel Nagle
Nicky Rothero
Jonny Evans
Luke Griffiths
Simon Cole
Daniel Griffin
Nathan Davies
Aaran Biddiscombe
Callum Thomas
Sam Bala
Carl Davies
Kevin Reed
Sam Mogford
Sam France
Adam Robbins
Liam Sheehy
Rowan Nicholson
Charlie Farrell
Cameron Powell