- Gwent Weekend Roundup

OYTRE surrendered the Division One leadership following a first defeat of the season, but wins for Caldicot Town, Cwmbran Celtic and Undy Athletic maintains a Gwent 1-2-3 in the second-tier table.

In Division Three, promotion-seeking Abergavenny were held to a home draw by Lliswerry while Tredegar Town kept in touch with a fine away victory.
Goytre travelled to Port Talbot for a meeting with second-placed namesakes Goytre United with the teams swapping places at the top following a 3-0 home success for the home side.
In the same division, both Monmouth Town and Risca United were in action on Friday night, when the former drew 1-1 at Ton Pentre and the latter lost 2-0 at home to Cambrian & Clydach.
A Nick Harrhy penalty, his third such score in as many successive league games, earned The Kingfishers their point and the outcome meant they overtook Risca into 11th place on the 16-strong table.
Monmouth fairly dominated the first period, although Ton missed a great last-minute chance to have won while Risca huffed and puffed for the better part of their match, but eventually fell to their sixth defeat in nine top-tier fixtures.
Also playing on Friday were Caldicot Town, who posted a 2-0 away triumph over bottom-placed Llanwern at Newport Stadium thanks to goals from Richard Sharratt and Matt James.
The outcome mean Caldicot going above and three points clear of Celtic, who clawed the deficit back on Saturday afternoon when a couple of Luke Lewis goals earned them a 2-1 home success over AFC Porth, who scored via Stuart Brock.
However Celtic had forward Owen Llewellyn sent off while Porth's Aaron Hughes was also red carded
The teams are locked at the top of the 16-strong section with a goal difference of plus nine with Caldicot 14-5 and Celtic 17-8.
A Gareth Cullimore goal on 71 minutes, his fourth league effort, gave Undy Athletic a 1-0 home win over AFC Llwydcoed and manager Laurence Owen's side still trails Caldicot and Celtic by a couple of points.
All has not been well at Chepstow Town this season and their latest defeat came at Cwmamman United, who won 7-0 and it means manager Dave Livermore's team has a minus-12 goal tally after only nine games - the highest in the division.
There was good news, however, for lowly Croesyceiliog, who stretched their unbeaten run to a third game with a 2-1 victory over visiting Penrhiwceiber Rangers.
Lee Mason and Nick McGrath scored the goals which moved manager Mark Waddon's side up a couple of places to 13th, one behind Chepstow.
Abergavenny drop a couple of rungs to fourth in Division Three after drawing 2-2 at home with county rivals Lliswerry, who are up two to 11th.
Both of Abergavenny's goals were scored by Aaron Norman (including a penalty) while Lliswerry replied through Josh Brown, with a 35-yard chip, and Tony Shier.
Tredegar had Ioan Protheroe (2) and Ryan Carniff on target in a 3-1 away success at Ely Rangers to move their side up one place to sixth and there was a second win of the campaign for Panteg.
They beat Cardiff Corinthians 3-2 at home, where Luke Dyke scored the winner three minutes into stoppage time after team-mates Ben Walker and Tom Wise had earlier made the score 2-1.
However Newport YMCA dropped two down to seventh of 18 following a 4-2 away defeat at the hands of promotion contenders Pontypridd Town - Daniel Stoneman and scoring both of the city side's goals.
Gwent goalscorers (League only) 2014-2015
LLISWERRY'S Josh Brown scored once in his side's 2-2 Division Three draw at Tredegar Town to move clear at the top of the list.
8 - Josh Brown (Lliswerry, including three for Goytre).
7 - Richie Jeremiah (Abergavenny Town); Tom McCarthy (Aberbargoed Buds, now of Taffs Well).
6 - Josh Bull (Cwmbran Celtic); Nick Harrhy (Monmouth Town); Aaron Norman (Abergavenny Town).
5 - Darren Berry (Newport YMCA).
4 - Gareth Cullimore (Undy Athletic); Ben Lawrence (Newport YMCA); Dan MacDonald (Monmouth Town, now with Evesham United); Dean Morgan (Abergavenny Town); Callum Miles (Goytre); Chris Pearce (Caerleon); Dan Saunders (Caldicot Town); Richard Sharratt (Caldicot Town).
3 - Owen Cook (Cwmbran Celtic); Marc Gunter (Newport Civil Service); Dan Jarman (Undy Athletic); Alex Jenkins (Newport YMCA); Chris Jones (Treowen Stars); Kris Leek (Goytre); Nick McGrath (Croseyceiliog); Mark Millinship (Caerleon); Ian Pettit (Tredegar Town); Marcus Power (Undy Athletic); Simon Prangley (Chepstow Town); Matthew Prosser (Goytre); Iaon Protheroe (Tredegar Town); Leo Ross (Chepstow Town); Peter Szczperniak (Undy Athletic); Tom Wise (Panteg).
2 - Ben Ah-Mun (Chepstow Town); Yousif Al Doori (Caerleon); Ryan Carniff (Tredegar Town); Luke Cueto (Caerleon); Luke Dyke (Panteg); Johnny Edwards (Treowen Stars); Aysa El Doori (Newport Civil Service); Alex Evans (Goytre); Michael Flynn (Undy Athletic); Richard Greaves (Monmouth Town); Chris Ham (Cwmbran Celtic); Dan Jenkins (Abergavenny Town); Luke Lewis (Cwmbran Celtic); Owen Llewellyn (Cwmbran Celtic); Tomas Lynch (Tredegar Town); Lee Mason (Croesyceiliog); Sam O'Sullivan (Goytre); Matthew Palmer (Newport Civil Service); Jordan Rathbone (Undy Athletic); Mitchell Slape (Caldicot Town); Lewis Sommers (Goytre); Jamie Summers (Abergavenny Town); Daniel Stoneman (Newport YMCA); Matthew Thomas (Risca United); Michael Vaux (Lliswerry); Ben Walker (Panteg).
1 - Rhys Aherne (Undy Athletic); Jack Alderdice (Monmouth Town); Scott Armitage (Aberbargoed Buds, now of Taffs Well); James Barnes (Undy Athletic); Tom Barry (Chepstow Town); Tom Berry (Newport Civil Service); Anthony Burnett (Chepstow Town); Jon Butcher (Panteg); Shane Brewer (Treowen Stars); Ross Brown (Treowen Stars); Aiden Chappell-Smith (Risca United); Gary Colbourne (Goytre); Louis Cox (Newport Civil Service); Gareth Delve (Llanwern); Dan Compton (Lliswerry): Dan Cueto (Newport YMCA); Ross Davies (Abergavenny Town); Brad Dowling (Goytre); Mark Dunn (Caerleon); Sean Feeley (Cwmbran Celtic); Elliott Ford (Monmouth Town); Ondrei Furman (Undy Athletic); Lewys Golding (Treowen Stars); Newri Greenway (Newport YMCA); Ben Hartrey (Llanwern); Lee Hartshorn (Chepstow Town); Criag Hewitt (Tredegar Town); Richard Jago (Chepstow Town); Robbie James (Llanwern); Shane Jeremiah (Caldicot Town); Lewis Jones (Aberbargoed Buds); Mike Jones (Undy Athletic); Marc Lillygreen (Newport Civil Service); LiamMcCann (Tredegar Town); Adam Meredith (Tredegar Town); Dean Merrett (Lliswerry); Paul Michael (Risca United); Craig Norman (Abergavenny Town); Alex North (Llanwern); Ashley Palmer (Caldicot Town); John Pardue (Newport YMCA); Stephen Parfitt (Treowen Stars); Jonathan Payne (Risca United); James Price (Tredegar Town); Tony Shire (Lliswerry); Safian Skupinski (Lliswerry); Ryan Smith (Newport Civil Service); Ashley Sully (Lliswerry); Conor Street (Newport Civil Service); Aaron Thomas (Aberbargoed Buds); Ian Turner (Chepstow Town); Nick Vassalo (Caerleon): Richard Veale (Llanwern); Sam Watkins (Caldicot Town): Rhys Whiteman (Abergavenny Town); Kyle Williams (Risca United); Rhys Williams (Cwmbran Celtic); Rhys Williams (Panteg); James Young (Goytre); Leon Young (Aberbargoed Buds).
4: Caldicot Town; Goytre.
2: Caerleon; Undy Athletic; Risca United.
1: Abergavenny Town; Chepstow Town; Cwmbran Celtic; Monmouth Town; Newport Civil Service; Tredegar Town.