- Gwent Weekend Roundup

Gwent Saturday round-up and goalscoers (League only) list
MONMOUTH Town without a Division One win after letting a three-goal lead slip in a 3-3 draw at Afan Lido - where they had two players dismissed and goalkeeper Kieran Blackburn forced off injured.
Aberbargoed Buds and Risca United secured their opening victories while top-tier rivals Goytre remain unbeaten after four games.
Elsewhere, Cwmbran Celtic returned to winning ways to go second in the Division One table, Abergavenny Town top the lower-level section despite being held to a home draw while Panteg made Welsh Cup progress.
Monmouth's incident-packed game with Lido saw them 3-0 ahead after just 20 minutes through goals from Nick Harrhy (2) and Elliott Ford.
The hosts reduced the arrears with a goal shortly before the break before it all began to go pear-shaped for The Kingfishers from the moment rib-injury victim Blackburn was replaced by defender Ashley Ford at the start of the second period.
Lido made it 3-2 before Elliott Ford was sent off for picking up a second yellow card and worse was to follow when Jack Alderice saw red after conceding a penalty which the home side converted gain a point from an exciting six-goal thriller.
Second-from-the-bottom Monmouth remain winless from four starts, but Goytre are still fifth after a 1-1 home draw with promoted Barry Town United - giant striker Lewis Sommers scoring his first goal following his pre-season arrival.
Aberbargoed were seeking a first win after three successive defeats and gained it in fine fashion with a 4-0 demolition of League Cup holders Taffs Well on the 3G playing surface at Ystrad Mynach.
Leading scorer Tom McCarthy scored twice while other goals came from Scott Armitage and Lewis Jones to help their side moved up two places to 11th of 16.
Risca also elevated themselves up a couple of positions by winning 2-1 at Garden Village, where Aidan Chappell-Smith and player-manager Paul Michael netted their goals.
In Division Two, not-in-action Caldicot Town remain top - although Celtic's 2-1 home triumph over county rivals Llanwern enabled them to move up to second from fourth with a fourth success in five starts.
Llanwern took a 25th-minute lead at Celtic Park through Robbie James' low, side-foot shot from an Alex James cross, but they were only able to hang on to the advantage for 60 seconds.
Owen Llewellyn set up fellow-midfielder Owen Cook for the equaliser with striker Sean Feeley headed in the winner from close range after the interval when a similar effort from Chris Ham came back off the crossbar.
Celtic, whose six-goal top scorer Josh Bull was sidelined through injury, struck the bar through substitute Lewis Lewis and the defeat for winless-from-three Llanwern pushes them down one to 13th.
Undy Athletic missed a host of good chances are down two to seventh following a 2-1 away reverse at Margam-based Tata Steel, where Mike Jones scored, are up one to ninth because of a 1-0 success at AFC Porth.
In Division Three, Abergavenny's Richard Jerimiah took his campaign goal tally for five in a 1-1 home draw with Llantwit Major while Caerleon, also unbeaten in four, are now fifth from sixth following a 3-1 win at Newport Civil Service.
Llantwit took a 30th-minute lead against Abergavenny at Pen-Y-Pound Stadium and looked in course to inflict a first defeat on the home team, who has won its opening three matches.
However Jeremiah levelled matters by firing home from eight yards with Abergavenny moving above not-in-action Pontypridd Town to the summit.
Yousif Al Doori grabbed two goals and Chris Pearce the other for Caerleon with NCS's effort coming from the penalty spot by Aysa El Doori, who is Yousif Al Doori's brother, although his name is spelt differently.
NCS drop a couple of rungs to 10th of 19 while Lliswerry made the same slide from eighth in only managing a 0-0 draw against visiting Bridgend-based Bettws.
Goals from Chris Jones and Ross Brown gave Treowen Stars a first success in their fourth game, a 2-1 home triumph over Cardiff Corries moving manager Simon Evans' team up three to 11th.
Panteg and Division Three rivals Newport YMCA met in a Welsh Cup, first-qualifying round tie for the second successive weekend.
The clubs' original tie was postponed a week ago last Friday night because of fading light with the score deadlocked at 4-4 after 90 minutes.
This time, Panteg clinched a next-round away clash with Division Two outfit Ammanford on Saturday, September 12, as goals from Kirk Hicks and Tom Wise gave them a 2-1 win.
Joe O'Brien scored from the penalty spot for YMCA, whose goalkeeper Adam Cueto saved a similar effort from Wise.
Mid-week game (6.30pm).
Wednesday. Division One: Monmouth Town v Goytre.
Gwent goalscorers (League only) 2014-2015
ABERGAVENNY Town's Richard Jerimiah scored in a 1-1 home draw against Llantwit Major to take his season total to five - one behind Cwmbran Celtic's Josh Bull.
* The list does not include Chepstow Town's scorer in their 1-0 win at AFC Porth.
6 - Josh Bull (Cwmbran Celtic).
5 - Richard Jerimiah (Abergavenny Town).
4 - Dan MacDondald (Monmouth Town); Dan Saunders (Caldicot Town).
3 - Josh Brown (Goytre); Nick Harrhy (Monmouth Town); Tom McCarthy (Aberbargoed Buds); Richard Sharratt (Caldicot Town); Leo Ross (Chepstow Town).
2 - Ben Ah-Mun Chepstow Town); Yousif Al Doori (Caerleon); Owen Cook (Cwmbran Celtic); Luke Cueto (Caerleon); Gareth Cullimore (Undy Athletic); Chris Ham (Cwmbran Celtic); Callum Miles (Goytre); Mark Millinship (Caerleon); Chris Pearce (Caerleon); Marcus Power (Undy Athletic); Simon Prangley (Chepstow Town); Jordan Rathbone (Undy Athletic); Mitchell Slape (Caldicot Town).
1 – Rhys Aherne (Undy Athletic); Scott Armitage (Aberbargoed Buds); James Barnes (Undy Athletic); Tom Barry (Chepstow Town): Tom Berry (Newport Civil Service); Ross Brown (Treowen Stars); Aiden Chappell-Smith (Risca United); Gary Colbourne (Goytre); Dan Cueto (Newport YMCA); Aysa El Doori (Newport Civil Service); Alex Evans (Goytre); Luke Dyke (Panteg); Sean Feeley (Cwmbran Celtic); Michael Flynn (Undy Athletic); Elliott Ford (Monmouth Town); Ondrei Furman (Undy Athletic); Lewys Golding (Treowen Stars); Newri Greenway (Newport YMCA); Richard Greaves (Goytre); Robbie James (Llanwern); Dan Jarman (Undy Athletic); Alex Jenkins (Newport YMCA); Dan Jenkins (Abergavenny Town); Chris Jones (Treowen Stars); Lewis Jones (Aberbargoed Buds); Mike Jones (Undy Athletic); Ben Lawrence (Newport YMCA); Kris Leek (Goytre); Marc Lillygreen (Newport Civil Service); Owen Llewellyn (Cwmbran Celtic): Tomas Lynch (Tredegar Town); Dean Merrett (Lliswerry); Paul Michael (Risca United); Dean Morgan (Abergavenny Town); Alex North (Llanwern); Ashley Palmer (Caldicot Town); John Pardue (Newport YMCA); Jonathan Payne (Risca United); Ian Pettit (Tredegar Town); Matthew Prosser (Goytre); Ryan Smith (Newport Civil Service); Ashley Sully (Lliswerry); Lewis Sommers (Goytre); Jamie Summers (Abergavenny Town); Aaron Thomas (Aberbargoed Buds); Ian Turner (Chepstow Town); Michael Vaux (Lliswerry); Richard Veale (Llanwern); Sam Watkins (Caldicot Town): Rhys Williams (Cwmbran Celtic); Rhys Williams (Panteg); Tom Wise (Panteg); James Young (Goytre).
2: Caldicot Town; Chepstow Town.
1: Aberbargoed Buds; Abergavenny Town; Caerleon; Goytre; Lliswerry; Newport Civil Service; Tredegar Town; Undy Athletic.